Medical Advisory Board

Prof. Feagan is Professor of Medicine at the Division of Gastroenterology, Department of Medicine, Epidemiology and Biostatistics, Western University, and Senior Scientific Officer, Robarts Clinical Trials Inc, London, Ontario, Canada. A Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, Dr. Feagan holds membership in the Canadian and American Association of Gastroenterology, the American College of Gastroenterology, the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Ontario, Crohn’s and Colitis Canada (CCC) and the European Crohn’s & Colitis Organisation (ECCO).

He has authored over 200 articles, book chapters and has also given over 900 invited presentations, at national and international scientific meetings. His research focuses on the design and implementation of randomized controlled trials for IBD.

Prof. Jewell is Emeritus Professor of Gastroenterology, University of Oxford within the Nuffield Department of Medicine, John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford.

He has published over 300 original papers together with many reviews and commentaries. He has been a member of many editorial boards and advisory boards of pharmaceutical companies.

In 1999, he was elected as a Fellow of the Academy of Medical Sciences. He was made an Honorary Fellow of the Ceylon College of Physicians in 2004, and in 2007 he was the recipient of a Mentorship Award from the American Gastroenterological Association

Prof. Lindsay is Professor of IBD at Barts and the London School of Medicine and Dentistry, Queen Mary University of London and a Consultant Gastroenterologist at Barts Health NHS Trust. With a multidisciplinary team he runs the adolescent and adult IBD service at The Royal London Hospital.

He is the Education Officer and a member of the Governing Board of the European Crohn’s and Colitis Organisation (ECCO). He is the British Society of Gastroenterology (BSG) national societies representative to United European Gastroenterology and is a member of the International Organisation of IBD. Prof. Lindsay serves on the BSG IBD Clinical Trials Steering Group and is Chief Investigator for a series of investigator-led and commercial clinical trials in IBD.

Prof. Rogler is Professor of Gastroenterology and Hepatology and Head of the Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, Zürich University Hospital, Switzerland. He is head of the Division of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at the University of Regensburg and full chair of Gastroenterology and Hepatology at the University of Zurich.

His main interest is in translational research to better understand the unmet needs in IBD, especially in terms of intestinal stricture and fistula formation. Prof. Rogler has authored over 450 peer-reviewed articles. He is principal investigator of the Swiss IBD cohort study, a nationwide cohort project currently supported by the Swiss National Science Foundation. He is a member of the International Organisation of IBD Research and on the governing board of the European Crohn’s and Colitis Organisation (ECCO).

Prof. Sandborn is Professor of Medicine and Adjunct Professor of Surgery at the University of California San Diego and Director of the IBD Center and Chief of the Division of Gastroenterology for the UC San Diego Health System. He is Vice Chair for Clinical Operations for the Department of Medicine, and a member of the Clinical Practice Operations Board (which oversees the clinical practice for the entire UC San Diego Health System).

He has published over 693 peer reviewed articles including articles in the New England Journal of Medicine, Nature, Lancet, JAMA, Annals of Internal Medicine, and Gastroenterology. He is a member of the editorial board for the New England Journal of Medicine. His research interests are clinical trials and clinical pharmacology related to IBD.